A Rules Change: When You Can’t Draw

There is a weird situation that can happen in Crazier Eights that doesn’t happen very often: Sometimes drawing a card is not possible. If the draw pile has no cards in it, and the discard pile only has one card in it, then there are no cards left to draw.

What happens when a card can’t be drawn? It used to be that the player who can’t draw a card (but is supposed to draw one) would lose the game.

Now I think a better rule is just to end the game at that point. In that case whoever has the fewest cards in hand would win the game.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s