May 2020 FAQ Update

faq rule book 3The Frequently Asked Questions was updated with three more questions:

r12 camel29. Do you only use “when it comes into play” asset abilities once?

Yes. For example, Camel says, “When Camel comes into play on the table, you may discard an additional card this turn.” The condition that makes the ability occur is coming into play on the table, which usually only happens when you first play the card.

30. When you play an event card, where does it go before the ability resolves?

First you reveal it, and set it aside. It’s in a limbo. It’s no longer in your hand, on the table, or in the discard pile.

p09 wizardry 231. When you look at or reveal cards with a card ability, where do they go before the ability completely resolves?

Set the cards aside. They are in a limbo. They’re no longer in the draw pile, in your hand, on the table, or in the discard pile. For example, Wizardry is an event that says, “Reveal the top four cards of the draw pile. You may play any one revealed event card. Then put the rest of the cards on the bottom of the discard pile. You may discard an additional card this turn.” The four cards you reveal are set aside before you play one of them. They are then put on the bottom of the discard pile.

These updates are in the Comprehensive Rule Book.

rule book4

 

  • Follow our Twitter account here.
  • Like our Facebook page here.

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s